Live broadcast:
1st Channel 2nd Channel 3rd Channel RUI

1st Channel

Live broadcast
The First Channel includes information and news narrating events in Ukraine and abroad; cycle programmes on political and social-economic subjects; literary and musical programmes, programmes for children and youth

2nd Channel

Live broadcast
Information-musical youth channel deals with the most urgent problems of young people in Ukraine, in particular it helps to get oriented towards choosing one's trade, informs of the most important events in the life of youth, acquaints with modern Ukrainian music.

3rd Channel

Live broadcast
UR Third Programme - "Channel of spiritual rebirth Radio "Kultura" which is basically aimed at creating in domestic radio space a special environment of high spiritual culture involving mass listeners' audience.

Radio Ukraine International

Live broadcast
RUI acquaints foreign listeners with all diversity of political and social-economic life in Ukraine.
1st Channel 2nd Channel 3rd Channel RUI
More about RUI


Parliament approves Yatseniuk as Premier, endorses new Cabinet

27-02-2014 15:49

The Verkhovna Rada has approved Arseniy Yatseniuk as Ukrainian prime minister; a total of 371 MPs out of the 417 registered in the parliament's session hall voted for this decision on Thursday.

The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine has approved a proposal by Prime Minister Arseniy Yatseniuk on the appointment of new cabinet members. The majority of the newly elected ministers do not belong to any political party, parliament speaker Oleksandr Turchynov said. Vitaliy Yarema has been approved as the first deputy prime minister, Oleksandr Sych as a deputy prime minister, Volodymyr Hroisman as a deputy prime minister and minister of regional development and housing, and Yevhen Semerak as the minister of the Cabinet of Ministers. Oleh Musiy has been approved as health minister, Arsen Avakov as the interior minister, Maksym Burbak as the infrastructure minister, Oleksandr Shlapak as the finance minister, Liudmila Denisova as the social policy minister, Pavlo Petrenko as the justice minister, Yevhen Nyschuk as the culture minister, Pavlo Sheremet as the economy minister, Serhiy Kvit as the education and science minister, Dmytro Bulatov as the youth and sports minister, Ihor Shvaik as the agriculture ministry, Andriy Mokhnyk as the environment minister, and Yuriy Prodan as the fuel and energy minister.