Live broadcast:
1st Channel 2nd Channel 3rd Channel RUI

1st Channel

Live broadcast
The First Channel includes information and news narrating events in Ukraine and abroad; cycle programmes on political and social-economic subjects; literary and musical programmes, programmes for children and youth

2nd Channel

Live broadcast
Information-musical youth channel deals with the most urgent problems of young people in Ukraine, in particular it helps to get oriented towards choosing one's trade, informs of the most important events in the life of youth, acquaints with modern Ukrainian music.

3rd Channel

Live broadcast
UR Third Programme - "Channel of spiritual rebirth Radio "Kultura" which is basically aimed at creating in domestic radio space a special environment of high spiritual culture involving mass listeners' audience.

Radio Ukraine International

Live broadcast
RUI acquaints foreign listeners with all diversity of political and social-economic life in Ukraine.
1st Channel 2nd Channel 3rd Channel RUI
More about RUI


Poroshenko wins presidential election with 54.7% of vote - CEC

29-05-2014 16:20

Ukrainian businessman and parliamentarian Petro Poroshenko has won the presidential election in Ukraine with 54.7% of the vote after the Central Election Commission processed 100% of electronic voting protocols.

Former Premier Yulia Tymoshenko received 12.81% of the vote. The CEC should establish the official election results on the basis of the original reports of district election commissions no later than on June 4. Voter turnout was over 60%. Radical Party leader Oleh Liashko got 8.32% of the vote, Civil Position Leader Anatoliy Hrytsenko 5.48%, and Sergiy Tigipko 5.23% (all three are independent MPs). Former head of Kharkiv Regional State Administration Mykhailo Dobkin of the Party of Regions mustered 3.03% of the vote, President of the Ukrainian Jewish Congress Vadym Rabynovych 2.25%, while Maidan activist and doctor Olha Bohomolets took 1.91% of the vote. A total of 1.51% of voters supported Leader of the Communist Party of Ukraine, MP Petro Symonenko, who announced his withdrawal from the presidential race, 1.16% voted for Svoboda Leader MP Oleh Tiahnybok, and 0.7% for the leader of the Right Sector Party Dmytro Yarosh. Businessman Andriy Hrynenko scored 0.4% of the vote, former MP Valeriy Konovaliuk 0.38%, ex-Deputy Prime Minister Yuriy Boiko 0.19%, former head of the Foreign Intelligence Service Mykola Malomuzh 0.13%, and former first Deputy Prosecutor General Renat Kuzmin 0.1%. Leaders of the Popular Movement of Ukraine Vasyl Kuibida got 0.06% of the vote, Chairman of the Ukrainian People's Party Oleksandr Klymenko and former head of the Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine Vasyl Tsushko got 0.05% each, businessman Volodymyr Saranov 0.03%, Maidan activist Zorian Shkiriak 0.02%. The CEC should establish the official election results on the basis of the original reports of district election commissions no later than on June 4.